TOPAbout UsCompany Profile

Company Profile

Company Name Soken Chemical & Engineering Co.,Ltd.
Established September 2, 1948
President Junichiro Fukuda
Address 3-29-5, Takada, Toshima-ku, Tokyo
171-8531, Japan
Capital 3361.56 million yen
The Stock Exchange Tokyo Stock Exchange JASDAQ(Standard)
(Cade 4972)Stock information(bloombarg)Stock information(bloombarg)
Sales 31.4 billion yen (consolidated); 16.9 billion yen (non-consolidated)
[term ending in March 2021]Businesses performance highlights
Employees 1,088 (consolidated); 406 (non-consolidated) [as of the end of March 2021]
Main businesses activities Chemicals: Manufacture and sales of acrylic pressure-sensitive adhesives, functional polymers, organic fine particles, and adhesive tapes
Equipment and Systems: Heating media, thermal boilers, and plant engineering and maintenance businesses (Soken Tecnix Co., Ltd.)
Business Permits Contractor’s permit from the Minister of Land, Infrastructure and Transport (Special-21) No.20706 (Soken Tecnix Co., Ltd.)
ISO ISO 9001 Certification(JCQA-0390)
Soken Chemical & Engineering Co., Ltd. (pressure-sensitive adhesives, fine particles, functional materials, and specialty coated products)
ISO 14001 Certification(JCQA-E-0362)
Soken Chemical & Engineering Co., Ltd., Soken Tecnix Co., Ltd.
Main banks Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation(Ikebukuro Branch)
Mizuho Bank, Ltd. (Takadanobaba Branch)
The Sumitomo Trust and Banking Co., Ltd. (Tokyo Chuo Branch)
MUFG Bank, Ltd. (Takadanobaba Branch)
Saitama Resona Bank, Limited(Sayama Branch)
Board Members
Operating Officer
Noriyuki Osaka
Junichiro Fukuda
Executive Managing Director
& Operating Officer
Kiyotaka Takizawa
Masahiro Sato
Director & Senior Operating Officer
Koji Tomita
Jun Tsuchiya
Kenjiro Kamiyama
Takayoshi Fusegi
Fulltime Auditor
Minoru Enomoto
Fulltime Auditor
Nobuyuki Izumiura
Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Hitoshi Suzuki
Audit & Supervisory Board Member
Megumi Yasuda
Operating Officer
Akira Nomura
Operating Officer
(President of Soken Tecnix Co.,Ltd.)
Hideo Yamada
Operating Officer
Syuji Okamoto
Operating Officer
Koji Kobayashi
Operating Officer
Takafumi Hasui
Operating Officer
Takahiro Sakamoto
Operating Officer
Yujiro Yoshino